Drivetime - "Mysterious Life" (The Sound of L.A.)

International Recording Artist Drivetime has become known around the world with back-to-back singles and CD’s for over ten years. Now at the pinnacle of their careers they are forging ahead to discover more about themselves and their music. Drivetime style is very hard to define so they just call it Urban Organic Jazz. It incorporates Jazz, Nu Jazz, Fusion, Funk, Latin and all shades in between. One of the most electrifying bands live to come out of Philly on a very long time, the current line-up includes Bernie Capodici on Percussion & Conga Stix, Gene Terramani on Guitar, Jimmy Dell’Orefice on Piano/Keyboards, Shane Arnold on Saxophone, Mike Ruhl on Bass and JJ Zeller on Drums. So sit back, buckle up and enjoy the ride!

groovExpress - "Geraldine" (The Sound of L.A.)

“Geraldine”, The first single off Groovexpress’ album Amsterdaamis a groove driven bright and summery melodic smooth jazz radio friendly instrumental tune best heard in ‘drive time’ slots!” Groovexpress is a collaborative music project formed in 2010 by composer, arranger and producer, Mykeljon. A group of players of a caliber found only in those at the top of their game, Groovexpress expertly fuse elements of the ‘jazz standard’ format which made such legends as Miles Davis, John Coltrane and Stanley Turrentine famous with fresh, contemporary flavours, creating “upbeat, fun, sensual jazz” that is “ageless and timeless… Groovexpress is the new face of Smooth Jazz!

Latrese Bush ft. Eric Essex - "The Best" (Burn Bush Entertainment)

The Collection is a compilation of masterfully produced and beautifully written songs and remixes presented by the inspirational R&B Jazz songstress, Latrese Bush. This beautifully crafted album takes you on the proverbial love train ride through the ups and downs of love. The artist has garnered a reputation for singing beautiful love songs. She possesses the rare skills of great vocalists before her that are able to float seamlessly from R&B, Jazz into Gospel genres. If you love the music of Anita Baker, Stephanie Mills, Luther Vandross you will love Latrese’s music. She’s an admitted love optimist. You will find songs on The Collection like the quintessential wedding songs “The Best” and “Love I Can Sing About” that demonstrates what most men and women want – “to be shown the kind of love you only dream of” and to be so “unbelievably swept up in [someone’s] charm”. Latrese says “my songs are my prayers for the blissful love experience I deserve and hope to have”.

Munyungo Jackson - "Baby It's Cold Outside"

Seasoned percussionist Darryl Munyungo Jackson possesses an ever-increasing collection of instruments with which to execute his craft. That is one of the reasons this warm & unassuming West Coast artist can be found in virtually any musical setting-whether it’s Funk, Pop, Jazz, Latin, Reggae, or traditional dance music of such countries as Nigeria, Senegal, Ghana, Haiti, Brazil & Cuba. Despite his youthful appearance, Munyungo is no newcomer: in his over thirty years of playing, he has developed an awesome versatility & became a well-respected & much requested session, concert & tour player. This holiday season he brings us “Baby It’s Cold Outside” as only he can.

ThreeStyle - "Thank God It's Christmas" (WLM Records)

Threestyle has returned with a song that will truly inspire a festive winter wonderland season, “Thank God It’s Christmas,” a Smooth Jazz interpretation of Queen’s holiday tune. The uplifting melody and exciting arrangement, is produced by revered rock producer Mack (Rolling stones, ELO, Queen , Van Halen) features Magdalena Chovancova on saxophone, Robert Fertl on guitar, Latonya Black on vocals, and Lew Laing on piano and bass!

Geoff Alpert - "Shoreline Drive" (The Sound of L.A.)

Trombonist Geoff Alpert makes his entrance with his debut release Open Your Heart with a nice splash of smooth. Open Your Heart is flush with real jazz influence and some R&B grooves which include cool renditions of a pair of covers. In addition to the covers, Alpert presents some appetizing originals that easily appeal to the discerning ear. The trombone is usually considered the anchor of classic horn sections, however, in the funky hands of emerging recording artist Geoff Alpert, it becomes a melodic and sensual Smooth Jazz lead voice.

Karla Harris - "Cherish" (KH Music)

‘Bewitching’ is the word used to describe “Cherish”, the new single from exquisite vocalist Karla Harris that lushly reimagines the Association’s 1960s megahit. Acclaimed producer/composer/keyboardist Trammell Starks creates a rich, contemporary version of the tune, combining its magnetic melody with delicious jazz sensibilities, a definitive groove and velvety instrumentation. Joining Harris and Starks are celebrated musicians Lil’ John Roberts (George Duke, Stevie Wonder, Janet Jackson), Sam Sims (Boney James, Dave Koz, Michael Jackson), Sam Skelton (Jeff Lorber, Elton John, London Symphony) and renowned session guitarist Chris Blackwell. Harris is an alluring new voice on the smooth-jazz scene whose music features an aural quality all its own, and “Cherish”, the first single from her forthcoming album Certain Elements is a breakout romantic slow jam perfect for the cool days of fall.

ThreeStyle ft. Magdalena Chovancova - "Adriatic Flow" (WLM Records)

Quickly following up after their #1 hit “Ready To Go”, ThreeStyle is back with their second single from Reason’s To Love, “Adriatic Flow”. ThreeStyle truly personifies Smooth Jazz with killer originals and a sophisticated, modern spin with their signature blend of smooth, nu, funk, soul and chill jazz! Threestyle was founded by German guitarist Robert Fertl and Czech Republic’s Magdalena Chovancova who plays saxophone and flute for the ensemble and they collaborate with many notable players including Jimmy Haslip, Nils, 2x Grammy winner Paul Brown, Gail Jhonson and more. This duo is really making a splash! #1 on the US Billboard Charts, #1 on the US SmoothJazzNetwork Top 20, #1 on the US Groovejazzcharts, #1 on the Charts. Winner of Hollywood Music In Media Award and Akademia Music Award.

Kenny Gilkes - "Mystic Voyage" (Pinestone Records)

Taking It From Here is a well-balanced blend of R&B and Smooth Jazz, mixed with upbeat groves and ballads, and includes a guest appearance by Ryan Kilgore, saxophonist for the legendary Stevie Wonder. Full of intriguing melodies and moods, Gilkes’ vision is quite apparent in his compositions. The grooves you’ll find here are polished, diverse (in addition to a solid mix of jazz and R&B, there’s a Brazilian/Latin flavor to some of the material), and persuasive. A good hybrid that’s replete with quality, this one is indeed an impressive project.

Doug Jones - "Watching The Sunrise"

Doug Jones, a Connecticut native, expresses his passion for music through his compositions and performances. His career spans many years performing in different venues in the Northeast from the Hartford Jazz Festival to clubs in Newport, Manhattan and Boston as well as South America. His saxophone influences are David Sanborn, Grover Washington, Tom Scott, Bobby Keys and Edgar Winter. In addition to his own contemporary jazz group, Doug’s unique style of playing can also be heard with Top New England acts such as Steppin’ Out as well as blues recording artist, Mark Nomad.