#1 Billboard charting saxophonist Michael J Thomas showers us with sunshine and optimism galore on his latest single “The OG Bounce” – an ultra-infectious, high octane, hard groovin’ funk jam bound to get our bodies moving and minds focused on brighter, joyful things. Named for the song’s co-producer and Thomas’ A&R director and mentor Carl Griffin (whose nickname is “OG”), the track’s buoyant bassline, old school Parliament Funkadelic styled vibe, and irrepressible drum groove that may remind listeners of the popular four-count line dance “The Wobble”. In addition to Thomas’ tight regular crew of keyboardist/co-producer Trammell Starks, guitarist Chris Blackwell, bassist Sam Sims and drummer Louis K Newsom, “The OG Bounce” sizzles and soars to the next level with the trademark fire of Nashville’s The Smokin’ Section horn ensemble – Steve Patrick (trumpets), Mark Douthit (alto, tenor, baritone saxes) and Barry Green (trombones).